Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Sri Isopanisad, Audiobook Download

Maximum Purchase:
3 unit(s)

Product Description


Translation and Commentary by His Divine Grace A.C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada. Narrated by Amal Bhakta Dasa. Produced by Krishna Productions, Inc.


Sri Isopanishad is one of the first books Srila Prabhupada published in the course of establishing the Hare Krishna movement in the Western world. Its eighteen mantras—Vedic hymns—are meant to focus the mind in meditation on the Supreme Person, Krishna.

Sri Isopanishad's mantras direct our attention toward how the Supreme Person is the complete whole of existence, and that all manifestations emanating from Him—including our bodies and the world we inhabit—are also complete in and of themselves. The Isa—"supreme controller"—for whom Isopanishad is named, is described as both far away and near, walking and not walking, and both within and outside of everything.

In the book's Introduction—adapted from a lecture Srila Prabhupada gave in London in 1968—he explains how the Vedas' teachings are perfect; Vedic sound is not of this world, not created by man, and thus not subject to human frailty and imperfection. Isopanishad is one of the principal Upanishads in Vedic literature that present the ultimate philosophical conclusions of all scripture.

Srila Prabhupada composed Sri Isopanishad with the same scholarly standards as his Bhagavad-gita As It Is and Srimad-Bhagavatam, providing the original Sanskrit verse, its English transliteration, word-for-word Sanskrit-English equivalents, translations and purports. In his words, "This makes the book very authentic and scholarly and makes the meaning self-evident."

Slight imperfections have occurred during the transfer from the original cassettes to the MP3 format.

More about this book...

Product Details

  • Play Time: 4 hours, 36 minutes
  • All materials ©BBT International, Inc. 1986 (Text). ℗ Amal Bhakta Dasa 1990 (Performance).
  • Slight imperfections have occurred during the transfer from the original cassettes to the MP3 format.
  • This product is also available as a MP3 CD here...

Download Details


01. Introduction
02. Mantra 1
03. Mantra 2
04. Mantra 3
05. Mantra 4
06. Mantra 5
07. Mantra 6
08. Mantra 7
09. Mantra 8
10. Mantra 9
11. Mantra 10
12. Mantra 11
13. Mantra 12
14. Mantra 13
15. Mantra 14
16. Mantra 15
17. Mantra 16
18. Mantra 17
19. Mantra 18

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Related Products

Click the button below to add the Sri Isopanisad, Audiobook Download to your wish list.