Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

200 Proof Absolute Truth, Album Download

Maximum Purchase:
3 unit(s)

Product Description


By Ekendra dasa. Backing vocals by Tulasi-priya dasi.


Entertainment with smarts–that's what folks expect from PLANET COW, purveyors of fine philosobilly music.

Their unique blend, distilled from a well-aged spiritual tradition, makes these smooth-sippin' ditties go down easy. Whether it's just a lazy afternoon or an evening outing, PLANET COW is certain to make any of your gatherings a memorable event.

Product Details

  • Play time: 42 minutes
  • Release: 2002
  • Copyright ©2002 Eric Dailey / Ekendra dasa

Download Details


1. 200 Proof Absolute Truth
2. Fool Maker
3. Red Light Up Ahead
4. Strength of the Strong
5. Tooth and Nail
6. To be or Not to Buy
7. Mode of Passion
8. Red Rug on the Road of Life
9. Rockin Fantasy
10. The Stink and Wrinkle
11. Calling out the Name of the Lord
12. The Strangest Stranger

About the Artist

Ekendra dasa is not your typical singer/songwriter/bhakti-yoga teacher. He seems to be perpetually frustrated no matter where he goes and writes songs about his frustration. Early in life, Ekendra's intense frustration with the status quo led him on a journey to find ultimate meaning. This isn’t easy in America. His initial travels led him to New York City, San Francisco, then Chicago. Disappointingly, the closest thing he found to “absolute conviction” was the worship of Giants, 'Niners and Bears.

Then, a surprising twist of fate led Ekendra on a life-altering research project–into the inspirational teachings of the Bhagavad-gita, of all things. The Gita, as far as Ekendra is concerned, is as close to a perfect guidebook as can be for understanding life, the universe, and everything. Way, way better, even, than the Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy.

Early on in his research project, he happened to join a like-minded group of musicians and traveling brahmacari monks, who called themselves “Shelter.” He helped with the drumming, driving, and cooking for a few years, but even now he’s still recovering from the touring schedule and outrageous decibel levels at their shows.

His first solo CD, “God Project,” by Ekendra dasa and the Planet Cow Orchestra, was voted one of the top Do It Yourself albums of 1999 by Performing songwriter magazine, and sold well into the hundreds. His second album, “200 Proof Absolute Truth,” was heard, in part, on National Public Radio’s automotive repair call-in comedy show, “Car Talk.” His new CD, “Car toons,” is a collection of songs about how difficult it is to be a spiritual seeker while living in the United States of America, and contains many references to the operation of certain types of motor vehicles.

A Krishnaphonic/Absolute is Sentient production.

Dedicated to the memory of my grandfather, Robert G. Jaquay (1920-2002). "For the soul there is neither birth nor death at any time. He has not come into being, does not come into being, and will not come into being. He is unborn, ever-existing, and primeval. He is not slain when the body is slain." –Bhagavad-gita, 2.20

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Customers also viewed

Related Products

Click the button below to add the 200 Proof Absolute Truth, Album Download to your wish list.